Our Team

We have a strong team of ministers in the circuit, each with a broad range of experience. Methodist Circuits are arranged in sections. Each section is looked after by a Presbyter (Minister) who assumes pastoral responsibility for the people in each church under their care. The Superintendent Minister has oversight of the whole Circuit but have pastoral responsibility for specific churches as well. The governing of each Circuit is carried out by the Superintendent and their colleagues as well as by a number of lay people appointed as Circuit Stewards.

Circuit Superintendent

Revd Paul Weary

Responsible for: Trinity, Southgate, Bush Hill Park, Grange Park
Tel: 020 8363 5671

Day off


Circuit Ministers

Revd Dr Valentin Dedji

Responsible for: Edmonton
: 020 8884 0841

Day off: Monday


Revd Papa Owusu

Responsible for: Ponders End, Ordnance Road & Goffs Oak
Tel: 020 8360 4502

Day off: Monday


Deacon Jacqueline Esama-John

Working with: The Space, Ponders End & Edmonton
Tel: 01992 713121

Day off: Tuesday


Ministers Stationed in the Circuit

Revd Tim Swindell

Tel: 01920 487098


Revd Dr Jonathan Dean

Tel: 020 7467 3771

Jonathan works in the Connexional Team as Director of Learning for Ministry, looking after education matters (including theological education), ministerial formation, and research within the life of the Methodist Church.  He lives in Oakwood.  Before this, he was a circuit minister in a variety of places, a chaplain to a prison, an Action for Children family centre, and a university (not all at the same time!), and he has taught theology and religious studies both in the United States, where he lived for a decade, and at The Queen’s Foundation in Birmingham.  He is an author, a walker, a very amateur short-distance runner, a coffee-drinker, a dog lover, and a perpetually frustrated lifelong fan of Norwich City F.C.


Circuit Executive Officer

Anne Fairchild

Email: ceo@enfieldcircuit.org.uk
07983 557657

Youth & Children’s Worker

Isata Jalloh

Email: enfieldyouthwork@yahoo.com
07930 255760

Day off: Monday


Pastoral Worker

Helen Lunn 

Email: helen.lunn76@gmail.com
Tel: 07545 571480


Circuit Administrator

Karen Watkins

Email: enfieldcircuit@yahoo.com
020 8367 1338

Day off: 


Circuit Stewards

Roz Rutty
(Senior Steward & Treasurer)


Colin Barratt


George Noi-Lartey


Jane Bates


Abigail Darkwa Marfo